The Kariong Neighbourhood Centre Board is made up of Kariong Neighbourhood Centre members who volunteer their time and skills to operate as the Board of Governance. The KNC Board consist of the Executive Committee (the President, Vice-President, Treasurer and  Secretary) and three Ordinary  Members . They are collectively responsible for the proper management of the affairs of the Kariong Neighbourhood Centre, as set out in the Constitution.

Our Board Members are:

  • President: Dennis Taylor
  • Public Officer: Sarah Webb
  • Ordinary Members: Greg Burke, Stephen Hart
The duties of the KNC Board are:

* Act as a body through the President

* Ensure its own competency by making sure a range of skills and expertise exist, or providing training for its members, in the area of:

  • Governance
  • Legislation and ethics
  • Strategic planning

* WH&S and environmental requirements

  • Finances
  • Human resources
  • Service promotion